My First Ever GlossyBox

“Glossybox is a monthly beauty subscription service, which delivers 5 beauty samples wrapped in a beautiful box straight to your door.”

This concept first became popular in the US, and remember hoping that it would eventually come to the UK, after forgetting about it for years, it finally popped back up. GlossyBox has been up and running for just over a year now in the UK, and seems increasingly popular.

Packaging

I only joined this month, so have received this months ‘June’ box. It was like Christmas. It was beautifully packaged!

It comes with a leaflet telling you exactly what you have inside, how much it is, the best of its uses and where to buy it!

photo

The products i received (right) came to a total of  just  under £20 which is pretty good value (if you’ll use the stuff) for the £12.95 it cost me including shipping!

NUXE – Huile Prodigieuse OR’ – This was my favourite sample from the box, this multi-purpose oil was full of gorgeous gold shimmer, i feel like it hydrates my face like no other moisturizer i have tried, although i have never tried an oil on my face before, compared to moisturizer it was incredible! It brightened my skin and seeped in almost immediately.  I am going to try a cheaper High Street alternative before forking out £34 for the full size.  100ml for £34.00 

Figs&Rouge – Cherry Blossom Lip Balm – I LOVE this stuff!! It is 100% pure and natural and contains no petroleum jelly, it smells like cherries (funny that) and is slightly tinted, the colour is the exact colour of my lips but still gives a little shimmer. Its great for keeping in my handbag and is affordable BUT i dislike the application, the product seems to get all clogged up around the end, which is such a waste as i feel i need to constantly wipe it off! 12.5ml for £5.00

JohnFrieda – Frizz Ease Original Serum – I wasn’t overly excited when i saw this, as i know that i will never stop using my Argan Oil which doubles up as a serum when my hair is a little frizzy, i will probably pass this on to a friend or keep it in my handbag for humid emergencies. 50ml for £6.29

MEMEME – Long Lasting Nail Gloss – I tried this nail varnish out the other day, i found it streaky but dried quickly and i only needed one coat, the colour i recieved wouldn’t have been my first choice but maybe i will get some more use out of it after summer, as the colour is a little too dark for me. Full size £5.00

Q- radiance Body spray – Not really my thing, the scent was overpowering and much too floral so i have nothing great to say about it apart from that its cheap.. 😦 £2.29

Subscribe here : http://www.glossybox.co.uk/referal?CI=MTI1NTAy
If after one box you decide against this amazing revolution you can stop your subscription at any time!

3 thoughts on “My First Ever GlossyBox

  1. Pingback: Daily Makeup Can’t Live Withouts | LuLuLivia

Leave a comment