Calvin Klein Cosmetics

image

Sheer Creme Eyeshadow
(tempting glimmer)

I have a small collection of Calvin Klein bits and bobs, bought from various discount shops as all products are discontinued and no longer sold in department stores. Some of these products have been good buys but some have been a real disappointment!

When i tried these out in the shop i found them to be VERY pigmented when swatched on the back of my hand, and along with the fact that there was a deal on for 3 for £5 i bought them with the hope of using them as eyeshadow bases.

I got the colours (left to right) snakeskin silver, cashmere plum and bare silk.

I used ‘bare silk’ the next day, over my eyeshadow primer and under my normal eyeshadow, it looked great, it made my usual eyeshadow stand out even greater, i even used it to highlight my brow bone. However, only a few hours later after strolling the street my eyeshadow was creased, my eyelids were oily and my makeup look horrendous!! Over the rest of the week i discovered that these products were terrible for everything except highlighting my brow bone, but even then, i can only use ‘bare silk’ for this. Thumbs Down.

image (3)

Creme Lipstick

Next up, these were the first ever Calvin Klein Cosmetic products that i bought, and was impressed, i think i got them for only £3 each, which i think is a bargain!
I have the shades ‘Venus’ and ‘Orange Too’ , the picture doesn’t show just how orange and bright ‘Orange Too’ is, they are both very pigmented and actually quite moisturising. I do have to reapply this lipstick throughout the day but i don’t see this as reason not to buy more if i have the chance! Thumbs Up.

Pictured next to the lipsticks is the Mega Volume Mascara in Black.

image (2)

Mega Volume Mascara

image (5)

Wand

I dislike this Mascara as it just doesn’t live up to my current one, the wand is cheap looking and feels cheap also, it’s one of those products that i won’t throw out incase of a mascara emergency but i will not buy it again.. Thumbs Down.

 

 

 

image (1)

Splendid Colour Nail Enamel

 

 

Next Up, the Splendid Colour Nail Enamel in colours ‘French Tip’ and ‘Ebony hates Chris’ 

These are great and one coat worthy! ‘French Tip’  is 13ml whereas the black is only 10ml – i guess thats the only explanation for the packaging being slightly different. There is a wide range of manly very vivid colours, so if you can find them, it would be great to pick some up for summer!! Thumbs Up.

image (4)

Large Powder Brush
Eyeshadow Brush

 

 

 

 

 

Finally the most exciting! These are incredible, they are synthetic, extremely soft and they pick up a perfect amount of colour. They look sleek and expensive which for me they were not, i got the Powder Brush for £5 and the Eyeshadow Brush for £3 – what a bargain! I definitely plan on buying a few others in the future! MEGA Thumbs Up!

Leave a comment