Got2b Product Review

image (6)

All £4-£5 depending on shop

‘2 sexy – big volume – push up – volumizing hair spray’

I love this hairspray and is my 2nd favourite ever! It smells incredible. It doesn’t leave your hair crunchy or dark and dull, it gives it a natural shine, i like to use this on freshly curled hair to set it and also on ‘next day’ curls to give them a bit more bounce and body.

‘Glued – blasting freeze spray’ 

This is great for some major backcombing, its very sticky, which is both good and bad, if you spray this on your hair you’no that its not going to budge. I feel that this hairspray often weighs my hair down and can make my roots look a little dull. It too smells amazing, and leaves your hair smelling of the tropics!!

‘Guardian Angel – Heat Protectant’ 

I barely use heat on my hair as i prefer the way it looks natural, however if i fancy something a little different, like a head of bouncy curls, i reach for this. I find its best applied through damp hair as its easier to get an even application than on dry.

‘Powder’ful – Volumizing Hair Powder’

This is a very exciting product, and i was looking forward to having big big hair (The higher your hair the closer you are to heaven) it did achieve these results but it wasn’t very enjoyable to use, it left my hair almost fused together at the roots, which was ever so painful to brush out, and when brushed out it left my hair weighed down a greasy. The product comes out as a powder but out the bottle it seems to instantly change into a sticky dusty mess. Overall it did what it said on the tin but wasn’t at all pleasant. I avoid using this.

‘Oil-licious – Styling Oil’ 

I actually purchased this during a weekend away when i realised i had forgotten to pack my Argan Oil , so i thought that this would be an interesting substitute to use over the few days, also as it was on offer for only £2.75. I enjoyed using this but still not as much as my ‘Go To’. I will defo keep this in my travel bag or in my purse for emergencies!

Buy these products and more at BOOTS or SUPERDRUG

2 thoughts on “Got2b Product Review

  1. I tried the Glued as few months ago; very sticky! Did hold my curls well but didn’t like the appearance of it on my hair. I’ve used the Guardian Angel until recently. I now prefer the Tresemme one. x

Leave a comment